top of page
Search

Mount Fuji's Hot Spring Trip

During the second week of November, my family and I embarked to Shizuoka Prefecture by car, which took roughly 3 hours from Tokyo.  Our destination was Lake Kawaguchiko, a charming hot spring resort town known for its myriad tourist attractions. I observed that the majority of tourists at Kawaguchiko were international visitors.

 

Lake Kawaguchiko is renowned as the most popular among the Fuji Five Lakes, which were formed by past eruptions of Mount Fuji. Although I did not climb Mount Fuji, this is the first time I had seen the iconic mountain in person. The hotel in which I stayed had a mesmerizing view of Mount Fuji, creating the perfect setting for unwinding in the soothing onsen or hot springs. The best visibility is typically in the early mornings before 9am and late afternoons. Clouds often obstruct the view during the day, even on fair weather days.


I was expecting the weather to be much colder in mid-November, it was still relatively warm for me and I found myself in short sleeves throughout the visit. 





25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page